treeenv.gif (3786 bytes)soyarow9.gif (24669 bytes)treeenv.gif (3786 bytes)


Organizational Structure

Hon'ble Union Minister 
Shri Sharad Pawar


Hon'ble Minister  of State
Dr. Charan Das Mahant


Hon'ble Minister  of State
Shri Tariq Anwar


Secretary (Agri & Coopn.)
 Shri Ashish Bahuguna

Union Minister for Agriculture Hon’ble Shri Sharad Pawar is assisted by Hon’ble Ministers of State Dr Charan Das Mahant and Shri Tariq Anwar. The Ministry comprises Department of Agriculture & Cooperation, Department of Agricultural Research and Education and Department of Animal Husbandry, Dairying & Fisheries.

Secretary, Agriculture & Cooperation is the administrative head of the department and is responsible for formulation and implementation of policies of Agriculture and Cooperation. Secretary is assisted by Principal Adviser, Special Secretaries, Additional Secretaries, Agriculture Commissioner, Economic and Statistical Adviser, Joint Secretaries and Horticulture Commissioner.

The Ministry has 5 Attached Offices, 22 Subordinate Offices, 2 Public Sector Undertakings, 9 Autonomous Bodies, 10 National level Cooperative Organisations and 1 Authority.



This website belongs to Department of Agriculture & Cooperation, Ministry of Agriculture, Government of India.


Last Updated On - 10 April, 2013